ENJOY! with Jung-Ho Pak of the Cape Symphony Episode 4


In Episode 4 of ENJOY!, Jung-Ho interviews Kyle Spraker, the Cape Symphony’s Principal Trumpet. Kyle talks about his various roles as trumpeter, teacher, and director of community outreach and education.

Episode 4 also features Quartett Giocosa performing “Danse Macabre,” a tone poem by Camille Saint-Saens. “Giocosa” means “joy” in Italian, and this quartet of Cape Symphony musicians delivers joy in every performance.

Pak’s Pick features Igor Stravinsky conducting the orchestral suite from his ballet “The Firebird.” Leonard Bernstein introduces this performance with the New York Philharmonic. 


02:00 “Danse Macabre” by Camille Saint-Saens, performed by Quartett Giocosa

06:57 Jung-Ho interviews Kyle Spraker, Cape Symphony Principal Trumpet

16:37 Excerpt from Bartok's "Concerto for Orchestra" featuring the Trumpt Section of the Cape Symphony

27:15 “Concerto de Aranjuez” by Joaquin Rodrigo, performed by Kyle Spraker and Maria Rindenello Spraker

22:17 Pak’s Pick: Stravinsky conducts “The Firebird”

Find a class

Formerly the Cape Conservatory, we offer classes for almost everyone!

view now

our wonderful sponsors

Click here to become a sponsor!