"Danse Macabre" Performed by Quartett Giocosa

Video: VLPIoVKYGa4

This clip from the Cape Symphony's "ENJOY!" show features Quartett Giocosa performing “Danse Macabre,” a tone poem by Camille Saint-Saens.

Quartett Giocosa is Heather Goodchild Wade, violin; Irina Fainkichen, violin; Irina Naryshkova, viola; and Elizabeth Schultze, cello. “Giocosa” means “joy” in Italian, and this quartet of Cape Symphony musicians delivers joy in every performance.


Find a class

Formerly the Cape Conservatory, we offer classes for almost everyone!

view now

our wonderful sponsors

Click here to become a sponsor!