close

2024/25 Masterpiece Series

Our Music Director candidates will take the podium this season, each conducting a select Masterpiece concert. Our repertoire for the 24/25 Masterpiece Series features warhorses from the Western canon to show the musical prowess of our conducting candidates. Included are breathtaking works that have stood the test of time of both musicians and audiences. The programs will also highlight and demonstrate the skill and musicianship of the Cape Symphony’s own musical artists.

Upcoming Concerts

Pictures at an Exhibition
Saturday, September 21, 2024
Sunday, September 22, 2024

Fantastique
Saturday, November 16, 2024
Sunday, November 17, 2024

Passport to Rome
Saturday, January 25, 2025
Sunday, January 26, 2025

Beethoven: The Revolutionary
Saturday, April 5, 2025
Sunday, April 6, 2025

To The Sea
Saturday, June 14, 2025
Sunday, June 15, 2025

The Masterpiece Series concerts also feature the Musically Speaking pre-concert talks, insightful and entertaining looks into the music you are about to hear. These free 30-minute talks begin one hour prior to each Masterpiece Series concert.

24/25 Masterpiece subscriptions ON SALE NOW through the Box Office by calling 508-362-1111.

Find a class

Cape Symphony offers classes in music, dance, and art for students of all ages.

view now

our wonderful partners

Click here to become a sponsor!