close

2024/25 Masterpiece Series

Candidates to be Cape Symphony's next Music Director will each conduct a Masterpiece concert in the 2024/25 season. The repertoire features warhorses from the Western canon chosen to showcase the conductors' prowess and the Cape Symphony Orchestra's skill and musicianship. These breathtaking works have withstood the test of time for musicians and audiences alike.

Upcoming Concerts

Pictures at an Exhibition
Saturday, September 21, 2024
Sunday, September 22, 2024

Fantastique
Saturday, November 16, 2024
Sunday, November 17, 2024

Passport to Rome
Saturday, January 25, 2025
Sunday, January 26, 2025

Beethoven: The Revolutionary
Saturday, April 5, 2025
Sunday, April 6, 2025

To The Sea
Saturday, June 14, 2025
Sunday, June 15, 2025

Masterpiece Series concerts also feature insightful and entertaining Musically Speaking pre-concert talks. In this season's talks, Assistant Conductor Joe Marchio will introduce the Music Director candidate who will conduct the performace you're about to hear. Come get to know these fine conductors through an engaging Musically Speaking conversation. These free 30-minute talks begin one hour before each Masterpiece Series concert.

24/25 Masterpiece subscriptions ON SALE NOW here!

Find a class

Cape Symphony offers classes in music, dance, and art for students of all ages.

view now

our wonderful partners

Click here to become a sponsor!